Reconstitution of Ikeja Hotel Plc Board of Directors


Wednesday, May 17, 2017 10:45AM/NSE

At the meeting of the Board of directors of Ikeja Hotel Plc which took place on Monday the 15th day of May 2017 at the Sheraton Hotel Ikeja certain changes occurred. The following new directors were appointed;

Chief Anthony Idigbe SAN
Abatcha Bulama
3.      Toke Ibru
4.      Ufuoma Ibru
5.      Alex Thomopholus
6.      Waheed Olagunju
7.      Kunle Aluko
8.     Fadeke Alamutu 

The following directors retired;

1.       Goodie Minabo Ibru, OON
2.      Dr. Oba Otudeko
3.      Rasheed Olaoluwa (replaced) 

Chief Anthony Idigbe SAN, was elected to succeed Mr. Goodie Minabo Ibru, OON as new Chairman of the board. The board thanked the retiring directors for their service to the Company. In addition the Company Secretary stepped down and the board would take steps to appoint a new company secretary.  

At the meeting, decisions as to the composition of the Board itself and the membership of the board committees were taken. The issue of the board membership of Mr Yakubu Disu was referred to the Securities and Exchange Commission for clarification and further directive. Pending such directive he remains on the Board. 

It was agreed by all present that it was necessary for the company to review its business plan and strategic vision and chart a new way forward for the mutual benefit of all its stakeholders in line with the highest standards of corporate governance.

Related News