NSE Suspends FTNCOCOA, Capital Oil and 4 Other Listed Companies for Failing to File 2019 AFS


Tuesday, September 08, 2020 08:37 AM / By NSE / Header Image Credit: Getty Images


The shares of the six (6) under listed companies were suspended from trading via the facilities of The Exchange, effective Tuesday, 1 September 2020 having failed to file their Audited Financial Statement for the year ended 31 December 2019: 

1. FTN Cocoa Processors Plc

2. Medview Airline Plc

3. Niger Insurance Plc

4. R.T. Briscoe (Nigeria) Plc

5. Union Dicon Salt Plc

6. Capital Oil Plc


In accordance with the rules set forth above, the suspension of trading in the shares of the above listed companies will only be lifted upon the submission of the relevant accounts and provided The Exchange is satisfied that the accounts comply with all applicable rules of The Exchange.


Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Related News

  1. NSE Suspends Trading of The Shares of Continental Reinsurance Plc Effective November 28, 2019
  2. NSE Suspends Trading Ahead of Voluntary Delisting of The Entire Issued Share Capital of FIRSTALUM
  3. NSE Suspends UNITYBNK, FORTISMFB and Four Other Listed Companies From Trading Effective Today
  4. NSE Suspends Trading In The Shares of UNIONDICON, INTENEGINS and Four Other Listed Companies
  5. NSE Suspends Trading on Skye Bank Shares
  6. NSE Suspends Trading In the Shares of Four Listed Companies
  7. NSE suspends further trading in Oando Rights Issue
  8. NSE Suspends Corporate Action; Set to Migrate to New Trading Platform
  9. NSE Suspends Trading Activities on Shares of BAGCO Plc

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.
Related News