Lafarge Africa Plc Announces Resignation of Directors


Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 05:38 PM /NSE

During the creation of Lafarge Africa Plc, it became imperative to expand the size of the Board of Directors to accommodate increased diversity and experience.

As the Company completes the consolidation, it is important to right-size the Board, while still allowing for diversity and breadth of experience.

Accordingly, at the Annual General Meeting on the 7th of June 2017, shareholders approved an amendment to Article 82 of the Articles of Association of the Company to reduce the size of the Board from 17 to 11.

In line with the approval of shareholders and following the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting, the following Directors voluntarily resigned from the Board effective 8th June:

1.       Mr. Joe Hudson

2.      Mr. Jean-Christophe Barbant

3.      Mrs. Oludewa Edodo-Thorpe

4.      Mr. Thierry Metro  

The Board wishes to thank all of the Directors who have resigned for their service to the Company and their contributions over the years and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

Related News