Lagos State Governor Delegates Powers On Land Use Act To Commissioners


Tuesday, September 24, 2019 /06:44PM /Lagos State Government


In the exercise of the powers conferred by Section 45(1) of the Land Use Act Cap. L5, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria 2004 and by virtue of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, the Governor of Lagos State gives Notice of Delegation of Powers as follows:

The powers conferred on the Governor of Lagos State under Sections 21 (a), 22 and 23 of the Land Use Act and the powers specifically listed in Schedule 1 to this Notice are delegated to the following Commissioners to wit:

  1. Mr. Moyosore Onigbanjo SAN - The Honorable Attorney General/Commissioner for Justice;
  2. Mr. Tunji Bello - The Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment;
  3. Mr. Segun Dawodu - The Commissioner for Youth & Social Development;
  4. Mrs. Shulamite Adebolu - The Commissioner for Tourism, Arts & Culture; and
  5. Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle - The Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pensions.

This Notice may be cited as the Land Use Act (Delegation of Powers) Notice No 001 of 2019 and shall come into force on the 20th day of September 2019.

Made at Ikeja, this 20th  day of Sept 2019.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.
Related News