President Buhari Constitutes Economic Advisory Council; Appoints Doyin Salami As Chairman

Proshare - Facebook Proshare - Twitter Proshare - Linked In Proshare - WhatsApp

Monday, September 16, 2019   /08:13PM /  Presidency / Header Image Credit:  Guardian Nigeria


President Muhammadu Buhari has constituted an Economic Advisory Council (EAC) made up of the following:


1.   Prof. Doyin Salami - Chairman


2.   Dr. Mohammed Sagagi - Vice-Chairman


3.   Prof. Ode Ojowu - Member


4.   Dr. Shehu Yahaya -Member


5.   Dr. Iyabo Masha - Member


6.   Prof. Chukwuma Soludo - Member


7.   Mr. Bismark Rewane - Member


8.   Dr. Mohammed Adaya Salisu - Secretary (Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy)


This advisory council will replace the current Economic Management Team (EMT) and will be reporting directly to the President.


The Economic Advisory Council (EAC) will advise the President on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.


The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President.  The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises.


Femi Adesina

Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)

September 16, 2019


Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.


Related News

  1. President Buhari Inaugurates Second Term Cabinet, Harps on Commitment And Dedication
  2. Buhari Assents Bill Changing NPS To Nigerian Correctional Service
  3. PMB Second Term Cabinet: Profile Of The 7 Women Ministerial Nominees
  4. President Buhari Transmits 43 Ministerial Nominees List To The Senate; Screening Begins Tomorrow
  5. Fmr Pres. Obasanjo Writes President Buhari On State of Insecurity and Sovereign Implications
  6. President Buhari Appoints 11 Aides
  7. Buhari Re-appoints Boss Mustapha As SGF And Abba Kyari As Chief of Staff To The President
  8. Elections, Inauguration of Government and Appointment of Cabinet: A Comparative Analysis of Nations
  9. June 12th 2019 Democracy Day Speech By President Muhammadu Buhari
  10. On June 12 We Stand
  11. 9th National Assembly: Ahmed Lawan Emerges New Senate President
  12. President Buhari Signs June 12 Democracy Day Bill Amendment Into Law
  13. African Democracy:Timelines Between Inauguration and Appointment of Cabinet: Case Study of 4 Nations
  14. The Speech Buhari Didn't Make


Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Related News