Buhari appoints Yewande Sadiku, Sharon Ikeazor and 11 Other CEO’s for Government Agencies

Proshare - Facebook Proshare - Twitter Proshare - Linked In Proshare - WhatsApp

Monday, September 26, 2016 8.25PM / News  

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new Chief Executive Officers for 13 Federal Government agencies.


In a statement by by the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, those appointed include

1.       Mr. Joseph Ari as Director-General of Industrial Training Fund (ITF);

2.      Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami) as Director-General of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA);

3.  Engineer Simbi Kesiye Wabote as the Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Content Monitoring Board;

4.      Aboloma Osita Anthony as Director-General of the Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON);

5.      Mamman Amadu as the Director-General of the Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP);

6.  Barrister Sharon Ikeazor as Executive Secretary, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD);

7.   Princess Akodundo Gloria as National Coordinator/CEO of New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD);

8.     Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi as Executive Secretary Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF),

9.      Umana Okon Umana as Managing Director Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority;

10.  Sa’adiya Faruq as Federal Commissioner for the National Commission for Refugees Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons (NCRMIDP);

11.   Engineer Usman Abubakar as Chairman of Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC);

12.  Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau as the Executive Secretary Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF); and

13. Yewande Sadiku as the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC).


A number of critical regulatory bodies however remain without boards.   

Related News
1.       Status of Regulatory Boards in Nigeria – Jul 28, 2016
2.      Time for Buhari to announce all Board appointments - CBN, BOI ..Jan 06, 2016
3.      Buhari dissolves boards of federal parastatals, agencies, institutions – Jul 16, 2015

Related News