President Buhari Nominates Bernard Okumagba As New NDDC MD


Wednesday, August 28, 2019 / 07.05AM  /  Ottoabasi Abasiekong for Proshare WebTV / Headr Image Credit: Linkedin


President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday nominated new board members for the Niger-Delta Development Commission, NDDC . 

The new board has as Managing Director designate Mr Bernard Okumagba from Delta state while Chief Pius Odubu from Edo state, will serve as Chairman. 

Other members of the board include;

Engr. Otobong Ndem - Executive Director, Projects, (Akwa Ibom)

Mr Maxwell Okoh - Executive Director, Finance (Bayelsa)

Prophet Jones Erue -Representative (Delta)

Chief Victor Ekhatar - Representative (Edo)

Dr Joy Yimebe Nunieh - Representative (Rivers)

Mr Nwogu Nwogu - Representative (Abia)

Mr Theodore A. Allison - Representative (Bayelsa)

Hon. Victor Antai - Representative (Akwa Ibom)

Mr Maurice Effiwat -Representative (Cross River)

Mr Olugbenga Elema -Representative (Ondo)

Hon. Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian -Representative (Imo) 

Aisha Murtala Mohammed- Representative (North-West)

Mr Ardo Zubairu - Representative (North-East)

Engr. Badmus Mutalib - Representative (South-West)

With the nominations Professor Nelson Brambaifa who was the Bead of the Interim Management of the NDDC, is to handover to the most senior Director.

According to the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, the newly appointed board members are to meet with the SGF on Monday September 2, 2019 for further  briefing. 

The board members are also expected to go through the Senate for screening and confirmation.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Related News

1.       Oando Reaffirms Commitment to Support the Development of Sao Tome and Principe

2.      ZENITHBANK Appoints An Executive Director And An Independent Non-Executive Director

3.      INTERLINK Announces Appointment and Retirement Of Non-Executive Directors

4.      TOTAL Appoints Mrs Lesley Baxter-Green As A Director

5.      Dangote Promo: 64-year-old Bricklayer and 20-year-old Artisan Win Star Prize

6.      Ecobank Engages a New Set Of Graduates In Training

7.      AIICO Announces The Appointment Of Babatunde Fajemirokun As Managing Director

8.     Oando Plc Appoints Dr Alex Irune As An Executive Director; Mobolaji Osunsanya Resigns

9.      CAP Plc Announces Board Changes; Appoints David Wright As Managing Director

10.  FO Appoints Oladeinde Nelson-Cole As Acting Company Secretary And General Counsel


Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Related News