CWG Plc Announces the Resignation, Retirement and Appointment of Non-Executive Directors.

Proshare - Facebook Proshare - Twitter Proshare - Linked In Proshare - WhatsApp

Monday, February 20, 2017 2:25 PM / NSE

We wish to notify the Nigerian Stock Exchange (“NSE”) that the Board of Directors of CWG Plc (“CWG” or “the Company”) has appointed Dr. Olusegun Oso as a Non-Executive Director of the company.

This follows the resignation of Mr. Ravi Sharma from the Board of Directors of the company.

Mr. Emmanuel Ijewere has also retired from the board of the company by virtue of attaining the retirement age for Directors.

We have enclosed herewith, a brief profile of Dr. Olusegun Oso, and we shall be available to provide any further information that you may require.

Brief profile of Dr. Olusegun Oso
Dr. Olusegun Oso is a Non-Executive Director representing The Abraaj Group, a leading private equity investor in global growth markets. He is a seasoned professional with experience spanning various fields including healthcare delivery, investment banking and private equity.

Segun is a member of Abraaj’s investment team in Sub-Saharan Africa where as Lead Health Specialist he focuses on initiatives aimed at increasing access to affordable and good quality healthcare for mid to low income populations in Africa.

Prior to joining Abraaj in 2010, Segun was co-head of Investment Banking at Afrinvest West Africa where he advised on M&A and capital raising transactions in financial services, telecommunications and manufacturing.

Segun attended the University of Ibadan where he earned a bachelor’s degree in Medicine and Surgery (MBBS). He also holds an MBA degree from the Sloan School of Management at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA.

Related News