Aliko Dangote, Two Others Resign from NASCON Board;Mrs. Yemisi Ayeni Appointed as New Board Chairman

Proshare - Facebook Proshare - Twitter Proshare - Linked In Proshare - WhatsApp

Monday, December 21, 2015 09:42 AM / NSE
NASCON Allied Industries Plc (“NASCON” of “the Company”) has notified The Nigerian Stock Exchange that at the Company’s Board meeting held on Tuesday, 15 December 2015 the following directors resigned their appointment as directors of the Company with effect from 15 December 2015:


1. Alhaji Aliko Dangote

2. Alhaji Sani Dangote

3. Mr. S.O. Olarinde


NASCON also notified The Exchange that the following people were appointed as directors of the Company with effect from 15 December 2015:


1. Mrs. Yemisi Ayeni – a former Finance Director of Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Co. Limited and Present Council Member of The Nigerian Stock Exchange.


2. Dr. Chris Ike Ogbechie – The current Chairman of Diamond Bank Plc and a Facilitator in Lagos Business School


3. Fatima Wali-Abdulrahman – an Architect and a Board member of Oando Foundation, Consolidated Discounts and former member of Lagos State University Governing Council.


Mrs. Yemisi Ayeni was appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of NASCON Allied Industries Plc at the same meeting.


Related News