Mass Defections In Nigerian Legislature Sees APC Lose 15 in Senate and 37 in HoR

Proshare - Facebook Proshare - Twitter Proshare - Linked In Proshare - WhatsApp

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 2.00PM / Proshare WebTV 

The Senate President Dr Bukola Saraki today announced the defection of (15) fifteen Senators from the ruling All Progressives Congress Party to the Peoples Democratic Party in the Upper Chamber. 

This was the development at the plenary session presided over by the Senate President Dr Bukola Saraki.   

The Senators who defected include; 

-Senator Isa Misau (Bauchi )

-Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano),

-Senator Abdulazeez Murtala Nyako (Adamawa),

-Senator Barnabas Gemade(Benue),

-Senator Hunkuyi (Kaduna),

- Senator Dino Melaye (Kogi),

-Senator Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo) ,

-Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna),

-Senator Shaaba Lafiaji (Kwara)

- Senator Usman Nafada (Gombe).

- Suleiman Nazif  (Bauchi),

- Senator Abdullahi Danbaba Ibrahim (Sokoto),

- Senator Ubale Shittu (Jigawa),

- Senator Soji Akanbi( Oyo)

- Senator Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara).

Also today the Speaker of the House of Representatives Rt.Hon Yakubu Dogara announced the defection of 37 House of Representative members from the All Progressives Congress Party, (33)  thirty-three joined the People’s Democratic Party, while (4) four others moved to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Watch Video 

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Related News

1. Dasuki’s Bail, The Attorney General and Commitment To The Rule Of Law

2.   #EkitiDecides2018: INEC Nigeria Declares Fayemi Governor-Elect of Ekiti State

3.    The Adebayo Adedeji Example

4.     #Elections2019 - PDP Signs MoU With 38 Other Parties

5.     Ekiti 2018 Guber Polls: 5 Things to Note

6.    Opeyemi Agbaje Declares for Ogun State Governorship Race Under SDP

7.     In Defence Of The Fulani In Our Midst

8.    Macron to Meet Buhari, Visit Fela’s Afrika Shrine and Open Alliance Francais Centre in Lagos

9.     Broken Truths: Nigeria''s Elusive Quest For National Cohesion

10.  The Jos Massacre: The Consequence and Fallacy Of The Appeasement Policy

11.   Ten Years After Lamidi Adedibu

12.  APC Nigeria holds National Convention, Affirms Oshiomhole as Chair


Related News