Club Inspirati Inaugurates BOT, Life Patrons and New Excos

Proshare - Facebook Proshare - Twitter Proshare - Linked In Proshare - WhatsApp

Friday, May 31,  2019  /  04.00PM  /  Ottoabasi Abasiekong for Proshare WebTV


Club Inspirati, a Non-Governmental Organization, centred on self-development through personal effectiveness and personal finance advocacy, last week inaugurated its board of trustees, life patrons and new executive council to drive its affairs. 

At an event  hosted at the Group Head Office of Proshare Nigeria in Lagos, the Founder and Pioneer President of the NGO, Deacon Lanre Oyetade a seasoned journalist gave insight into the evolution of the group and its core objectives. 

Deacon Lanre Oyetade used the occasion to highlight the work Club Inspirati has been carrying out in the area of community engagement through the acronym of its mandate PLIM, which encompasses Public Speaking, Leadership Development, Investment Advocacy and Mentoring. 

Speaking further he asserted that the Club experienced a transformation into the Inspirati Group, with interests in Inspirational Speaking & Training, Consulting, Media & Publishing, Real Estate and Agricultural activities. 

In the area of mentoring, Deacon Oyetade noted that the Inspirati Group had achieved a lot through the ‘Mentor-Members’ platform of the club. 

He thanked the members for the support the Club has enjoyed since inception in August, 2008. 

“After nearly 11 years, Club Inspirati, as a body, remains an NGO where like-minded people above the age 18 can associate, and learn to pursue their dreams of excellence in private and corporate lives. The Inspirati Group has emerged as a commercial interest with four companies under its wings, to render returns in terms of dividends to its TIIC-members and hopefully, employment opportunities to their wards as it grows” Oyetade said. 

Oyetade paid tribute to eminent Nigerians like Chief. Dr Jimoh Ibrahim , GCFR , Professor Pat Utomi, Erelu Bisi Fayemi (First Lady, Ekiti State),  and Deacon Tunde Lemo (Former Deputy Governor, CBN) Mr Olufemi Awoyemi, FCA (Founder/Chairman Proshare) and Rev. Tope Popoola  for their immense support to the Club since inception.

Prof Pat Utomi and Rev Tope Popoola were honoured and appointed into the Board as life patrons. 

The Board of Trustees was inaugurated with Dr. Ayo Teriba an Economist and CEO, Economic Associates as Chairman, while the following serve as members Mr Olufemi Awoyemi, FCA (Founder/Chairman, Proshare), Deacon Lanre-Inspirati-Oyetade (Founder, Club Inspirati), Elder Ajani Omotosho Salau, Mrs Nancy Oyetade, Chief R.D. Omolade, Mr. Kehinde Agbele (New President of Club Inspirati) and Barrister Kogbara Bariture, who serves as Club Secretary and Legal Adviser. 

Also, Mr Olufemi Awoyemi, FCA was inducted into the Club Inspirati Hall of Fame of  Mentor-Members. 

Highlights of the event was the passing of the baton of leadership to a new generation of young leaders in Club Inspirati led by Mr Kehinde Agbele as President, with Deacon Oyetade serving henceforth as the Club’s non-executive Chairman. 

Rev Tope Popoola, Member Board of Life Patrons, Dr Ayo Teriba, Chairman, Board of Trustees and Mr Olufemi Awoyemi, FCA, Mentor-Member Hall of Fame Awardee all in their responses commended Club Inspirati on the role it has played in society and in community development. 

They all pledged their support for the Club’s cause of driving the ‘PLIM’ mandate and also the development of club members.


Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd. 


Related News

1.       Club Inspirati Marks 10th Anniversary, Gets New Exco and Inaugurates BOT and BOP

2.      VACANCY: FintechNGR Seeks To Recruit a Chief Operating Officer (COO)

3.      ETI Announces Board Changes:Appoints Dr. Aasim Qureshi; Mr. Al Khalifa and Dr. Daniel Matjila Depart

4.      Greg Davis Resigns as Ecobank CFO; Appoints Ayo Adepoju in Acting Capacity

5.      FBNHoldings Wins World Finance Best Corporate Governance In Nigeria Award

6.      Zedvance to Deepen Financial Inclusion as it Celebrates 5 Years of Impactful Growth

7.      ZENITHBANK Announces the Appointment of Mr. Ebenezer Onyeagwu as Group MD Effective June 01, 2019

8.     FIDELITYBK Announces the Appointment of New Executive Directors

9.      World Bank’s Executive Directors Select David Malpass 13th President of the World Bank Group

10.  HONYFLOUR Announces the Resignation of Mr Rotimi Fadipe as the Company’s Exec. Director of Supply

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.

Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd.


Related News