Proshare Logo
   Market Date: 30-01-2015   
Agriculture ARTS FINANCE All One Min News Archives Bonds Cap Mkt Sentiments Capital Market CASHLESS NIGERIA Commodities Corporate Earnings Daily & Weekly Market Updates Elections Enterpreneurship ETFs Forex Frauds & Scandals General Global Market Insurance Investors NewsBeat Islamic Finance Mergers & Aquisitions Money Market Mortgage Mutual Funds Nigeria Economy Oil Sector Opinions and Analysis Pensions People Personal Finance Politics Power Products & Services Professionals Property Public Offers Private Placements Regulators REITs Stock PICKS Taxation Telcos Travel & Tours Unlisted OTC MARKET World of Business

Guinness Nigeria Plc: Changes on Board

Category: People

  Read (2428)
Guinness Nigeria Plc: Changes on Board

November 11, 2011

Guinness Nigeria Plc. has notified The Exchange of changes on its Board of Directors, effective Friday, November 4, 2011. On the effective date, Mr. Selim Baraz a non-Executive Director resigned his appointment from the Board of Directors and Mrs. Zainab Abdurrahman was appointed as a non-Executive Director on the Board.

Abdurrahman Mrs. holds a degree in Economics from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. She joined the Nigerian National Corporation (NNPC) in 1979, where she held a number of increasing leadership responsibilities including Managing Director, Group General Manager, NNPC Retail Limited in charge of NNPC Petrol Stations –Land and Floating, General Manager Investment Division, etc. she retired from NNPC in 2009 and now runs a private business.

With these appointment and resignation, the Board of Guinness Nigeria Plc now comprises of the following:

1. Mr. Babatunde Abayomi Savage           – Chairman

2. Dr. Nick Blazquez                               – Vice Chairman

3. Mr. Devin Maro Hainsworth                  - Managing Director

4. Prof. Joseph Ogbonnaya Irukwu, SAN    - Director

5. Mr. Bitrus Gwadah                             - Director

6. Mr. Bismarc Jemide Rewane                - Director

7. Mr. Frances Agbonlahor                      - Director

8. Mrs. Ifoema Claire Mafeni                             - Director

9. Mr. Mark A. Taylor                             - Director

10. Ms. Lisa Gillian Nicholas                     - Director

11. Zainab Abdurrahman                         - Director

Tags: , 

Comment With Your Facebook or Yahoo! ID

Latest news

News on People

About Us

Who We Are
Our Team & Partners
Corporate Governance
Advertise with Us
Subscribe / Unsubscribe
Site Map
News Feed - RSS
Contact Us
Volunteer Program
Message from CEO

News & Features
The Analyst / Market Data
Investor Relations Portal
The Regulator
Economy & Politics
Training Portal
Events Calendar
NewsStands - Online Reputation

Products and Services

Research & Market Intelligence
Analyst Services
Offers & Rights Support Service
Investor Relations Services
Alert & Subscription Services
Share Support Services
Proshare Consult
Event & Seminar Coverage
Market Directory
File a Complaint
News & Analysis

News from TheANALYST
Video News from WebTV
Money Market Updates
Opinions & Analysis
Nigerian Economy
Market Data
The Regulator
Discussion Forum

Subscriber Agreement
Privacy Policy
Data Policy
Copyright Policy
Comments in Site
Advertising Code
Conflict of Interest
Content Partnership
3rd Parties

Online Trading and Execution
Legal Support Services
Web/Technology Services
File a Complaint

CBN Governor 2014